Skip to content
Start Main Content

Study Subsidy Scheme for Designated Professions / Sectors

Programme Information

Eligible SSSDP programmes must meet the following requirements:

  1. the programmes must be full-time locally-accredited self-financing undergraduate programmes; and

  2. the programmes are included in a list of designated programmes nominated by relevant bureaux for the purpose of nurturing necessary talent in support of specific industries with urgent or keen demand for human resources.

Institutions in SSSDP for the 2017 – 2018 academic year include the following:

  1. Caritas Institute of Higher Education (CIHE);

  2. Chu Hai College of Higher Education (CHC);

  3. Hang Seng Management College (HSMC);

  4. Tung Wah College (TWC);

  5. The Open University of Hong Kong (OUHK); and

  6. Technological and Higher Education Institute of Hong Kong, Vocational Training Council (VTC - THEi).